The Columbia Club Foundation Inc. 

The Foundation was formed shortly after the Club announced its designation to the National Register of Historic Places, the official federal register of districts, sites, buildings, and structures significant to American history, architecture, archeology, and culture. The Foundation was created “to restore, preserve, and protect the exterior facade of the historic clubhouse by encouraging contributions and through the development of an adequate endowment.”  The National Register listing enabled the tax exempt Foundation to pursue federal funding for restoration, preservation, and protection of the historic landmark.

The Columbia Club Foundation (CCF) was incorporated on June 11, 1982 as the Columbian Historical Foundation, Inc. and received 501 (c) (3) status from the IRS on October 26, 1983.

In 1984, Frederic C. Sipe became president of the Club. He was the youngest president and avid supporter of the historic preservation funded by the Columbia Club Foundation Inc. At the time, the Columbian Literary and Fine Arts Foundation, Inc. was a separate foundation, incorporated on November 1, 1983 and granted 501(c) (3) status on November 13, 1984, which served to maintain all of the art and artifact collections at the Club. On October 1, 1989, the Columbian Historic Foundation, Inc. and the Columbian Literary and Fine Arts Foundation were merged into one foundation. The name change was approved by the IRS on December 29, 1989. Today, The Columbia Club Foundation Inc. oversees both the structural integrity of the historic Columbia Club building, as well as the Foundation’s incredible collection of beautiful paintings, collectibles, and other extraordinary art works on display in the Clubhouse.

Visit The Columbia Club Foundation Inc. 
Donate to The Columbia Club Foundation Inc.
Download Club Map
Download the Gift of Life Program
Download the Brick Program
Download a Pledge Card

Web site


Support One of the Following
– Legacy Fund
– Infrastructure & Facade
– Arts & Artifacts
– Endowment
– General Operating Fund

Board of Trustees

President – Darrell White
1st Vice-President – Cynthia Barker
2nd Vice-President - Brit Killinger
Secretary – Shelley Helmerick
Treasurer – KD Del Fabro

Executive Director – Jim Rentschler

Greg Fuller
Mark Flint
Al Hall
Andrew Jarmoszuk
Clay Morgan
Jack Moriarty
Steve Powell
Fred Sipe

Life Trustees
Clifford Frost
Jerry Lamkin
Bill Powers